Doctor Pangloss Was Right (sonnet)

Winter is the meditative time,
But good of it comes only with the choice
To meditate on what gives clarity
Thus drawing out the stronger, clearer voice.
For these cold months I tried to build upon
Some superficial feelings of connection
With some who turn away, at least for now,
From seeing and returning my affection.
Then suddenly I saw the greater good
That comes around again with every Spring,
The permanently real relationship
That waits in silence for my offering:
So for my inattention I ask pardon,
Return my heart and mind now to my garden.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardening, Usually Organic, love, Patience, Poetry, Sonnet, Spring, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doctor Pangloss Was Right (sonnet)

  1. cocostrange says:

    I love how you write so beautifully coming from your emotion and feeling

So what do you think?

