A Vision (a narrative in linked Senryu)

Old Woman burns clothes
inside a ring of black salt
she drew on the ground

Her hair hangs in shreds
brass rings cover her fingers
that twitch with the cold

She sees me watching
lifts both arms above her head
calls down seven crows

The crows fly to me
surround me with their feathers
become a long cloak

I become the Crone
shed clothes I no longer need
burn them in black salt

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Senryu, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think?

