Shared Dreams

If I should live a different life,
Years in which I’m not your wife,
Will these songs I write desert me?
Emptied, weak, would each word hurt me?

I think not, for by your strong hand
My own is strong. That strength would stand
For years to follow these best ones
No matter how our story runs.

Still, I would sure prefer to go
When you ascend from here below
So our shared dream of weightless sex
Could be made real in what comes next!

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shared Dreams

  1. cote8050 says:

    That was great!! weightless sex, sounds fascinating! 🙂

So what do you think?

