Little Song for the Most Recent Republican Debate

One of you proclaims that we must
Ship five million back to…where?
While another whinges loudly
About time: “Where is MY share?”
Yet another argues that we
Must be mightiest on earth,
And you all think that life is sacred
But only up until its birth.
Most of you would like to see
The wealthy ones pay far less tax,
Leaving poverty-like wages
For so many–those are facts!
Pyramids were built for storage
Like silos, the “smart one” claims.
While another is quite certain
China acts with evil aims.
Seems to me you’re all defining
What to do by whom you hate.
I’m so sorry I disrupted
My sleep staying up so late
Watching talking heads that pandered
To each one of you last night.
But you did some good for Bernie
So I guess it was alright.
You amaze me. It’s disturbing.
You want votes for this morass?
What a waste of my last evening!
Respectfully, please kiss my ass.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think?

