Complaint

You’ve taken so much from me:

the ability to wish
hair-trigger responses
wee-hour thoughtfulness
hyperacute senses
the habit of hopelessness.

All I have left is this:

everything I might have wished for
peace and understanding of my world
deep, restful sleep in the night
perception of beauties everywhere
joy in the present and hope for the future.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Complaint

  1. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Excellent

  2. cote8050 says:

    So wonderful! I love this, a good twist, unexpected, was wondering at the beginning what was going on with you!! nice job love and light to you. M.

  3. janemwoodman says:

    Ah, he takes nothing from me that I don’t happily give!

So what do you think?

