Autumn Tanka Again

Sloe-eyed grey Autumn
Comes to blanket all of us
In deep time for thought
Diving into this season
Of sweet, loving renewal

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Tanka Again

  1. cote8050 says:

    lovely words…. I do think fall and winter are a time to rest and to think and write, I look forward to this dark time every year, gives me an excuse to stop the frantic gardening and food preservation tasks, don’t get me wrong, I love the summer activities but I’m getting old and am looking forward to sitting and reading and knitting and watching the world outside my window sleep… love and hugs to you! Michelle

So what do you think?

