Vision Quest

Too confused and in-the-world
For a Vision Quest,
I saw it come to me
And I learned to see
What had long stood before me:

My Angel and Leader
With a good bourbon
In his left hand
Laughter in his eyes
Music in his heart

Spinning threads of light
Growing me into the earth
Growing me out and up
Leaf twig and flower
Reaching for the sun

Peace drawn from birdsong
Rhythm and pitch blended
Voices of wind in trees
Chipmunks’ overture to Fall
Silence of morning

Heart enlarged by pity
Two pairs of little does
Each broken-legged one
With her careful companion
Magic in brown eyes

Eyes opened by stillness
Ears taught to hear more voices
Heart healed by Love’s own touch
Pulse of the world
Revealed in unified sight.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think?

