New Moon Waxing

Silence calls from dark nights
Grows into morning
Extends peace to bright day

Even in rhythms of bird calls
Silence speaks
Whispering in green spaces

Crystals wink sunlight
From a neighbor’s window
Coding Fall to come

The garden’s a lesson
In loving what’s real
When it isn’t pretty

Nothing falls apart
Everything is conjoined
In the bright silence

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Moon Waxing

  1. cote8050 says:

    Oh my God, this is brilliant! your words always resonate with me… I don’t get your work on my “reader” anymore… I don’t know how to fix that but i miss you!! I have to take the time to look for your more often… much peace and love to you! “Silence speaks whispering in green spaces” WOW 🙂

  2. janemwoodman says:

    Thanks so much. I actually haven’t written very much lately. Do you not get anything at all? That’s odd.

So what do you think?

