Toe Sonnet

This is when my toes come out to play!
They haven’t seen the sun for far too long,
Now, free from cold constraints, they twitch and tweak
As if they dance to some great unheard song!
It IS a song! This Springly sun that glows,
Converting everything to life that sings,
Plays on us as a flautist does her flute,
With melodies borne on ten thousand wings!
The junco, my familiar in the soil,
Sings with Spring’s music but dances with me;
As we two explore newly warming ground
While laughing Spring sets all her blossoms free.
The Earth’s bright truth is all I need to know,
As all around me now, I watch her grow.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toe Sonnet

So what do you think?

