To My Husband After Writing a Bad Restaurant Review

I don’t have many words for you today;
I used most of them up reviewing food.
Remember that regrettable repast
In which we found so little that was good?
It’s harder to describe meals poorly cooked
Than to write graceful prose that praises chefs,
So now I have exhausted most of what
I had to say, and here is all that’s left:
What I can’t say in words, my lips will tell
If you will give me hands and face to kiss.
I need no phrases balancing the blame
When speaking from a love as strong as this.
I know more ways than one I can convey
My love for you when you come home today.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To My Husband After Writing a Bad Restaurant Review

  1. cote8050 says:

    so lovely, wish I had a man I could tell how much I loved him. I love how you write to your man, so wonderful!! good for both of you šŸ™‚ yes, I am jealous! šŸ™‚

  2. janemwoodman says:

    Always remember and never forget: it is NEVER too late to live happily ever after.

So what do you think?

