Little Prose Poem of Gratitude

image

Love’s expressed in many ways.
Here, in our latter days,
Love moves your hands
To build for growing
And saving my aging joints.

And you, My Love, are the poem.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little Prose Poem of Gratitude

  1. cote8050 says:

    How very beautiful, words and pictures, are those baby lettuce plants!!! I still have a foot of snow in my yard, yuck!!

    • janemwoodman says:

      Oh, no! We were SO grateful to be able to do cleanup and some planting today. After this winter, any sun is a wonderful thing, and we had a day and a half of it this weekend.

      • cote8050 says:

        I managed to get a little sun burn sitting on my porch, raking and cleaning up will have to wait another week or so… I hope no longer than that but good for you cleaning up and planting, my favorite things to do!! Can’t wait. love to you , Michelle

So what do you think?

