For cote8050

(From one of my pseudonymous books)

SONNET FOR A QUIET NIGHT

Your hands the flowing Gulf Stream on my skin,
My spirit washed and moving with your warmth,
Sent swirling, flashing with the ghostly light
Of bioluminescence in the waves–
How can you then regret that wilder tide
That other nights takes both of us to sea
When this far gentler current guides us to
Such deep coves, breathing waters, sparkling stars?
These calmer waters, if we breathe them deep,
Have their own power; they pull us in as far
As any tide. Your creature more am I
In waters still than when I ride the waves.
For, gently lapping here upon your shores,
I know myself to be completely yours.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think?

