This is the way the love goes…

A Song

From the ticking of the mattress
To the ticking of the clocks,
I hurry out of bed
To start the ticking of each box!

You leave me today’s task list,
And you give me leave to play,
So sit and read my book’s leaves
A couple hours of each day.

Now as in tennis love’s a score,
Shows balance in the players,
Love also motivates us as
Commanders and obeyers.

I like the way we balance out,
Your yang unto my yin:
I am like you. You are like me.
Thus we both always win.

About janemwoodman

Singer, writer, restaurant reviewer, urban farmer, devoted lover of my husband....old and getting happier all the time.
This entry was posted in Control and Compliance, Poetry, Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think?

